School Calendar

This is where you find all the main term time dates for Broadfield Specialist School.
(Some dates may be linkable to further information.)

You can also view our term dates on the Lancashire Website

 

Autumn Term 2018
Friday 7th December Christmas Fayre am
Thursday 13th December Christmas Performance pm
Friday 14th December Christmas Performances am & pm
Thursday 20th December School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Christmas Break
Spring Term 2019
Monday 7th January Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 6th February Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 15th February School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 25th February Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 13th March Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 5th April School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Easter Break
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April Staff and Pupils Return To School
Monday 6th May School Closed – May Day Holiday
Tuesday 14th May pm Biology (Paper 1) GCSE examination
Wednesday 15th May pm English Literature (Paper 1) GCSE examination
Wednesday 15th May Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Thursday 16th May am Chemistry (Paper 1) GCSE examination
Tuesday 21st May am Mathematics GCSE Written (non-calculator) examination
Wednesday 22nd May pm Physics (Paper 1) GCSE examination
Thursday 23rd May am English Literature (Paper 2) GCSE examination
Friday 24th May School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 3rd June Staff and Pupils Return To School
Tuesday 4th June am English Language (Paper 1) GCSE examination
Thursday 6th June am Mathematics GCSE Written (calculator) examination
Friday 7th June am English Language (Paper 2) GCSE examination
Friday 7th June pm Biology (Paper 2) GCSE examination
Tuesday 11th June am Mathematics GCSE Written (calculator) examination
Wednesday 12th June am Chemistry (Paper 2) GCSE examination
Wednesday 12th June Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Wednesday 26th June GCSE Examination Contingency Timetable
Friday 14th June am Physics (Paper 2) GCSE examination
Friday 19th July School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Summer Break
Autumn Term 2019
Monday 2nd September Staff INSET Day
Tuesday 3rd September Staff INSET Day
Wednesday 4th September Pupils return to school
Wednesday 2nd October Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Wednesday 16th October Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 18th October School closes for pupils and staff – 3.21pm – half term break
Monday 28th October Staff and pupils return to school
Wednesday 18th December School closes for staff and pupils 1.45 pm – Christmas break
Spring Term 2020
Monday 6th January Staff and pupils return to school
Wednesday 5th February Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 14th February School closes for pupils and staff – 3.21pm – half term break
Monday 24th February Staff and pupils return to school
Wednesday 11th March Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 3rd April School closes for staff and pupils 1.45 pm – Easter break
Summer Term 2020
Monday 20th April Staff and pupils return to school
Monday 4th May School closed – May Day holiday
Wednesday 13th May Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 22nd May School closes for pupils and staff – 3.21pm – half term break
Monday 1st June Staff and pupils return to school
Wednesday 10th June Staff twilight training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 17th July School closes for staff and pupils 1.45 pm – Summer break