School Calendar

This is where you find all the main term time dates for Broadfield Specialist School.
(Some dates may be linkable to further information.)

You can also view our term dates on the Lancashire Website

Autumn Term 2017
Wednesday 13th December KS3/4 Youth Club: Christmas Party 3.30pm – 5.45pm
Wednesday 13th December KS5 Youth Club: Art Workshop, Buffet and Christmas Party 3.30pm – 5.45pm
Wednesday 13th December Dress Rehearsal Christmas Performance 10.30am
Thursday 14th December Christmas Performance 1.30pm
Friday 15th December Christmas Performances 10.30am & 1.30pm
Tuesday 19th December Christmas Dinner & Party
Wednesday 20th December Christmas Jumper Day
Wednesday 20th December School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm Christmas Break
Thursday 28th December Lancashire Breaktime Trip: ‘The Gruffalo’ at The Lowry Theatre 10.00am – 4.00pm
Friday 29th December Lancashire Breaktime Trip: ‘Beauty and The Beast’ in Blackburn 11.00am – 5.00pm

 

Spring Term 2018
Monday 8th January Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 7th February Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 9th February School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 19th February Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 14th March Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 23rd March School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Easter Break

 

Summer Term 2018
Monday 9th April Staff and Pupils Return To School
Saturday 14th – Friday 20th April Calvert Trust Residential
Monday 7th May School Closed – May Day Bank Holiday
Wednesday 16th May Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 25th May School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 4th June Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 13th June Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Thursday 19th July School Closes For Pupils 1.45 pm – Summer Break
Friday 20th July Staff Inset Day
Autumn Term 2018
Monday 3rd September Staff Inset Day
Tuesday 4th September Staff Inset Day
Wednesday 5th September Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 3rd October Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Wednesday 17th October Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 19th October School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 29th October Staff and Pupils Return To School
Thursday 20th December School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Christmas Break
Spring Term 2019
Monday 7th January Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 6th February Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 15th February School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 25th February Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 13th March Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 5th April School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Easter Break
Summer Term 2019
Tuesday 23rd April Staff and Pupils Return To School
Monday 6th May School Closed – May Day Holiday
Wednesday 15th May Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 24th May School Closes For Pupils and Staff – 3.21pm – Half Term Break
Monday 3rd June Staff and Pupils Return To School
Wednesday 12th June Staff Twilight Training 3.30pm – 6.00pm (No Youth Clubs)
Friday 19th July School Closes For Staff and Pupils 1.45 pm – Summer Break